Roman holidays

Families can enjoy a summer full of fun activities at the Bath & North East Somerset Council-run Roman Baths, Fashion Museum and Victoria Art Gallery.

Design a summer bird or butterfly T-shirt, piece together a marvellous mosaic, or create a colourful dragon mask. The Victoria Art Gallery events are all dragon themed, to compliment the family-orientated summer exhibition, Here Be Dragons.

All activities are included in the normal admission price. Admission is free for Bath and North East Somerset residents with a Discovery Card (www.bathnes.gov.uk/discoverycard).

Children must be accompanied by an adult.

roman baths

The Roman Baths.

The Roman Baths

Togas and Tunics
Monday 24 July – Sunday 30 July 2017, 10am-1pm and 2-4pm
Find out how the Romans dressed.

Eagle Bearer
Monday 31 July – Sunday 6 August 2017, 10am-1pm and 2-4pm
Create a Roman standard to lead your family this summer.

All to Pieces
Monday 7 August – Sunday 13 August 2017, 10am-1pm and 2-4pm
Piece together a marvellous mosaic.

Before the Romans
Monday 14 August – Sunday 20 August 2017, 10am-1pm and 2-4pm
Create an Iron Age roundhouse.

Mathematical Romans
Monday 21 August – Sunday 27 August 2017, 10am-1pm and 2-4pm
Investigate Roman measurements and make a Roman ruler.

Minerva and Medusa
Monday 28 August – Friday 1 September 2017, 10am-1pm and 2-4pm
Create a Medusa headband.

www.romanbaths.co.uk

fashion museum

Fashion Museum Bath

Pyjama Party
Tuesday 25 July 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Use beach motifs to decorate pyjama designs.

Fashion for the Future
Tuesday 1 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Design futuristic fashion for fun.

Shapes of Gold
Tuesday 8 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Use gold craft materials to create a piece of textile collage art.

Lacy Days of Summer
Tuesday 15 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Craft a fashion statement from lace inspired by the Lace in Fashion exhibition.

The Birds and the Butterflies
Tuesday 22 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Design a summer T-shirt using bird and butterfly motifs.

www.fashionmuseum.co.uk

victoria gallery

Bath’s Victoria Art Gallery.

Victoria Art Gallery

Lego Dragon
Saturday 22 July 2017, 11am-4pm
Help build a giant dragon’s head in Lego to be displayed in the exhibition, ages 5+.

Face of the Dragon
Wednesday 26 July 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Create a colourful dragon mask, ages 3 to 7.

Dragon Modelling
Friday 28 July 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Create a dragon using pipe cleaners and foam, ages 6 to 11.

Dragon Printing
Wednesday 2 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Create dragons using a clever printing technique, ages 3 to 7.

Dragon Allsorts
Friday 4 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Draw and paint a dragon, ages 6 to 11.

Snapping Dragons
Wednesday 9 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Make a dragon model, ages 3 to 7.

Dragon’s First Breath
Friday 11 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Create a paper craft dragon’s egg, ages 6 to 11.

Head of the Dragon
Wednesday 16 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Create a dragon headdress, ages 3 to 7.

Dragon Puppets
Friday 18 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Use a folding technique to create dragon puppets, ages 6 to 11.

Enchanted Castle
Wednesday 23 August 2017, 10:30am-12:30pm and 1:30-3:30pm
Be transformed into a princess or knight battling a dragon, ages 3 to 11.

www.victoriagal.org.uk